Posts By: Mari Davis
Mass Intentions: 18-24 April 2015

In your charity please pray for:
Sat Apr 18 04:00 PM Intentions of Kerry Stout
Sun Apr 19 09:30 AM Intentions of William O’Neill
11:30 AM James Meletio +
Mon Apr 20 11:40 AM Intentions of Cesar Ortiz
12:15 PM Intentions of the Riley Family
Tue Apr 21 11:40 AM Robert …

The Breaking of the Bread

LUKE 24:35-48 describes an appearance of the risen Jesus to two disciples who are on their way to Emmaus (EM-mouse). Scholars usually identify this place with the Arab village of Amwas.
It is set on a mountain overlooking the Mediterranean. Jesus talks…

Mass Intentions: 11-17 April 2015

In your charity, please pray for:
Sat Apr 11 4:30 PM James Meletio +
Sun Apr 12 09:30 AM Intentions of Celine Morris
11:30 AM Salvador Camacho +
Mon Apr 13 11:40 AM Fortunata Regner +
12:15 PM Eusibio Cambare +
Tue Apr 14 11:40 AM Intentions of Frances…

Uncategorized
Mass Intentions: 4-10 April 2015

In your charity, please pray for:
Sat Apr 4 8:30 PM Intentions of the Saint Jude Chapel Community
Sun Apr 5 9:30 AM Intentions of the Saint Jude Chapel Community
11:30 AM Intentions of the Saint Jude Chapel Community
Mon Apr 6 11:40 AM Intentions of An…

Eighteen Questions on the Paschal Triduum

1. When does the Triduum begin and end?
The Easter Triduum begins with the evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper on Holy Thursday, reaches its high point in the Easter Vigil, and closes with Evening Prayer on Easter Sunday.
2. May another Mass besides the Mass of …

Mass Intentions: 28 March – 3 April 2015

In your charity, please pray for
Sat Mar 28 4:00 PM Intentions of Pamela Stout
Sun Mar 29 9:30 AM Intentions of Isabelle and Raymond Ornelas
11:30 AM Johannan John +
Mon Mar 30 11:40 AM William Sayers +
12:15 PM Patricio Cuandreau +
Tue Mar 31 11:40 AM…

How to Go to Confession

May the Passion of Our Lord Jesus Christ, the intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary and of all the saints, whatever good you do and suffering you endure, heal your sins, help you grow in holiness,
and reward you with eternal life. Go in peace. …

Mass Intentions: 21-27 March 2015

In your charity, please pray for:
Sat Mar 21 04:00 PM Edward and Hanna Hughes +
Sun Mar 22 09:30 AM Sunny Morris +
11:30 AM James Gavigan +
Mon Mar 23 11:40 AM Salud Cambare +
12:15 PM Alessandra Alexandrou +
Tue Mar 24 11:40 AM Intentions of Liz and …

Mass Intentions 14-20 March 2015

In your charity, please pray for:
Sat Mar 14 4:00 PM Nelson Chua +
Sun Mar 15 9:30 AM Herman Krause +
11:30 AM Intentions of the Regi Family
Mon Mar 16 11:40 AM Alonza DeLa Rosa +
12:15 PM Living and Deceased Members of the McNally, Costello and Riley …

Lenten Norms for Abstinence

A reminder: – The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops has determined that the following practice shall prevail in the United States.
All Fridays during Lent are days of obligatory abstinence from meat and from those foods made from meat.
This is what is minimally expected of all …

Plugin by Social Author Bio

Hide me
Sign up below to have the hottest Catholic news delivered to your email daily!
Enter your email address:
Show me